‘Geek Girl’ by Holly Smale

Harriet Manners was an ordinary girl. Most classified her as a geek if the big red lettering on her book bag is anything to go by. After being dragged to the school’s field trip to a fashion thing by her best friend, Nat, destroying a few booths, and getting recognized, that all changed. Sure she is still known as a geek to her school, but to the rest of the world, she is an international super model.

Okay, so I loved this book. I mainly started reading it because I am a geek and have actually looked the word up in the dictionary, but it turned into so much more than just liking it because I relate. After finishing this, I actually wanted to model, something I barely considered before starting this.

I loved the book, I didn’t want to stop reading. The writing was detailed and written in a way that I enjoyed. I’d give it a five out of five stars because I loved this book! I am so excited to read the second one ‘Model Misfit’. I will probably review that one once I finish it.

Goodbye for now friends!

Love Rylie ❤

Leave a Reply

